Universal Islands Of Adventure In Orlando

This is a theme park located in Orlando, Florida. It operates all year round. The park is made up of eight islands. These are; Port of entry, Marvel Super Hero Island, Toon Lagoon, Skull Island, Jurassic Park, The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, The Lost Continent and Seuss Landing.


Port of Entry: This is the main entrance of the park. It has a central figure called the Pharos Lighthouse, which produces large beams of light to guide the guest’s movement to and from the park gates.

Marvel Super Hero Island Orlando:


This Island contains buildings constructed using the Marvel comic’s perspectives. The island also consists of various dining outlets and merchandise shops. Visitors can purchase food and beverages from Café 4 and Captain America Diner. The merchandise shops include Spider-Man Shop, Marvel Alterniverse Store, Comic Book Shop, and Oakley.

The island also features the Incredible Hulk Coaster which is a high-speed roller coaster with a top speed of 108km/hr. There is also The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man which is a 3-D simulator ride based on the character Spider-Man. There is also a meet-and-greet attraction where tourists can meet superheroes such as Wolverine, Storm, Cyclops, Spider-Man and Captain American.

Toon Lagoon Orlando: This part of the Island focuses on water-based rides. Toon lagoon has three main parts;

  • Dudley Do-Right Ripsaw Falls
  • Popeye and Blutos Bilge-Rat Barges
  • Me Ship, the Olive

Skull Island: This was recently opened at the park. The most important site of attraction here is the Skull Island: Reign of Kong.

Jurassic Park Orlando:


This area is filled with all the attractions and exhibits one will experience in the real Jurassic Park. The park is made up of a variety of attractions such as:

  • Jurassic Park River Adventure, which is a water ride
  • Triceratops Discovery Trail, where guests can interact with an animated replica of a Triceratops dinosaur.
  • Pteranodon Flyers in Orlando is a suspended roller coaster which features a three two-seater car that is suspended on a track. This roller coaster can only accommodate children between 91 and 140cm due to the low capacity of the ride.
  • Camp Jurassic: This area includes a children’s play area which features a variety of play elements such as slides, nets, water cannons, and fountains.

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter: this island features attractions, shops, and restaurants which are located inside the Forbidden Forest, Hogsmeade Village, Diagon Alley, and Hogwarts Castle. There are five main attractions which include:

  • Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey: This is located inside Hogwarts Castle and takes guests through scenes as portrayed in the Potter books and movie.
  • Flight of the Hippogriff: this is a junior roller coaster in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.
  • The Hogwarts Express: This is a train ride that conveys guests between Hogsmeade and Diagon Alley.
  • Ollivanders
  • The Singing Frog Choir

The Lost Continent: The three main attractions are; The Eight Voyage of Sinbad, The Mystic Fountain, and Poseidon’s Fury.

Seuss Landing Orlando:


It is a home of many dining outlets and merchandise shops. Food and beverages can be purchased from Circus McGurkus, Café Stoopendous, And the Green Eggs and Ham Café.